Thalli (State Assembly Constituency)

Thalli is a state assembly constituency in Tamil Nadu.

Total Voters:

Male 1,18,401
Female: 1,10,104
Transgender 7
Total 2,28,512

AIADMKCandidate for Thalli Assembly Election 2016 – Mr. C Nagesh

AIADMK Candidate for Thalli Assembly Election 2016 - Mr. C Nagesh


தளி தொகுதி அதிமுக ஆலோசனைக் கூட்டம் :வேட்பாளர் நாகேஷ் வெற்றிக்கு அதிமுக தொண்டர்கள் அயராது பாடுபட வேண்டும்

ஏப்ரல் 21, 2016,

தளி தொகுதி அதிமுக செயல்வீரர்கள் ஆலோசனைக் கூட்டம் தேன்கனிக்கோட்டையில் தளி தொகுதி கழகச் செயலாளர் நஞ்சேகவுடு தலைமையில் புதன்கிழமை நடைபெற்றது. கெலமங்கலம் ஒன்றியச் செயலாளர் கிருஷ்ணன் வரவேற்றார்.

கிருஷ்ணகிரி மாவட்டச் செயலாளர் வி.கோவிந்தராஜ் தலைமை வகித்தார். கிருஷ்ணகிரி மக்களவை உறுப்பினர் அசோக்குமார் பேசினார்.

தளி தொகுதி அதிமுக வேட்பாளர் நாகேஷ் வெற்றிக்கு அதிமுக தொண்டர்கள் அயராது பாடுபட வேண்டும் என கூட்டத்தில் முடிவு செய்யப்பட்டது.

மாவட்ட எம்.ஜி.ஆர் மன்ற செயலாளர் தென்னரசு, தளி தொகுதி அதிமுக வேட்பாளர் நாகேஷ் உள்ளிட்ட பலர் கலந்து கொண்டனர். பொதுக்குழு உறுப்பினர் சம்பங்கிராம ரெட்டி, தேன்கனிக்கோட்டை பொறுப்புத் தலைவர் ராமன் உள்ளிட்ட பலர் கலந்து கொண்டனர்.


தளி தொகுதியில் அ.தி.மு.க. வேட்பாளர் தேர்தல் பிரசாரம்

தளி தொகுதியில் அ.தி.மு.க. வேட்பாளர் தேர்தல் பிரசாரம் செவ்வாய் ஏப்ரல், 12,2016,

தளி சட்டசபை தொகுதி தேர்ப்பேட்டை சாலையில் அ.தி.மு.க. தேர்தல் அலுவலகம் திறப்பு விழா நடைபெற்றது. விழாவில் மாநில பொதுக்குழு உறுப்பினர் சம்பங்கி ராமரெட்டி கலந்துகொண்டு   அலுவலகத்தை ரிப்பன்     வெட்டி   திறந்து வைத்தார். இதைத் தொடர்ந்து கெலமங்கலம் சாலையில் உள்ள எம்.ஜி.ஆர்.சிலைக்கு மாலை அணிவித்து மரியாதை செலுத்தப்பட்டது. பின்னர் கட்சியினர் வாக்காளர்களிடம் வாக்கு சேகரித்தனர்.விழாவில் தளி தொகுதி பொறுப்பாளர் நஞ்சேகவுடு, தளி சட்டசபை தொகுதி வேட்பாளர் நாகேஷ், பேரூராட்சி துணைத்தலைவர் ராமன், தளி தெற்கு ஒன்றிய செயலாளர் ஜாகீர்உசேன், வீட்டு வசதி வாரிய தலைவர் ஜெயராமன் உள்பட கட்சியினர் பலர் கலந்து கொண்டனர்


Legislative Assembly Election Results

Assembly Duration Winner Party Votes
Fourteenth 2011- Ramachandran. T. CPI 74353
Thirteenth 2006-2011 Ramachandran T IND 30032
Twelfth 2001-06 Murali Dharan.K.V BJP 36738
Eleventh 1996-01 Raja Reddi, S CPI 26427
Tenth 1991-96 M. Venkataramareddy INC 38831
Ninth 1989-91 D.C. Vijayendriah JNP 39773
Eighth 1984-89 K.V.Venugopal INC 36441
Seventh 1980-84 Rajaram Naidu, D.R INC(I) 25558
Sixth 1977-80 D.R. Rajaram Naidu INC 18559

History of Krishnagiri District

Krishnagiri Reservoir Project (Krp) Dam

Krishnagiri district was formed as the 30th district separate district of Tamil Nadu on February 9, 2004. Krishnagiri district is divided into 2 divisions and 5 Taluks for the purpose of revenue administration. Revenue Divisional Officer heads the divisions and Tahsildar is the head of taluk level administration. Development administration in this district is coordinated by the panchayats (also called as blocks) for the rural areas.

In Tamil Nadu, e-Governance was first introduced at Krishnagiri district under the National e-Governance Project (NEGP) in revenue and social welfare departments on a pilot basis.[2][3] The district is one of the largest producers of Mangoes in India.[4] As of 2011, the district had a population of 1,879,809 with a sex-ratio of 958 females for every 1,000 males

The important crops of Krishnagiri District are Paddy, Maize, Ragi, Banana, Sugarcane, Cotton, Tamarind, Coconut, Mango, Groundnut, Vegetables and Flowers. The district has an excellent scope for agri business. Regional Agricultural Research Center of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University is functioning efficiently at Paiyur in Kaveripattinam union since 1973 AD. This center is functioning in 18.5 hec. Of land. It helps the peasants to develop and adopt the modern technique of cultivation. It has developed hybrid seeds by research which yields more tonnage and good quality.

Krishnagiri is one among the districts of Tamil Nadu, which with natural resources having 2,024 Sq. Kms of forest cover is its unique feature. The hill ranges of this district are called by the name ‘Melagiri’. The major type of forest seen here are Tropical, Deciduous forests, thorny shrubs and bamboo forest. Dense forest cover Denkanikottai region. The other region contains shrubs, hills and hillocks with bushes.

Krishnagiri Reservoir Project, Shoolagiri-Chinnar Reservoir, Thangarai Reservoir, Pambar Reservoir, Kelevarapalli Reservoir Project and Baarur Tank are the sources of irrigation for our district. By all these water reservoirs 18,965 Hec. of land is irrigated.


Krishnagiri District Map

Krishnagiri Area:

Area Sq. Km: 5,129

Krishnagiri Population:

Male: 960,232
Female: 919,577
Total: 1,879,809

Literacy Rates

Male: 78.72%
Female: 63.91%
Total: 71.46%