MLA Mr. Gunasekaran.M



MLA Mr. Gunasekaran.M



Date of Birth 1st June 162
Place of Birth Nelmadur
Education B.A
Marital Status Married; Three Children
Address Chennai:

C8A, MLAs Quarters, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Chennai-600 002.


200, Chellathmmal Street, Aadanur Road, Manamadurai, Sivagangai District-623 606

Telephone Chennai–Residence:
Mofussil–Residence:  04574-260271

Mobile: +91 9442985406


Manamadurai (State Assembly Constituency)

Manamadurai is a state assembly constituency in Tamil Nadu. It is a Scheduled Caste reserved constituency. It is a component of Ramanathapuram Lok sabha constituency. Elections and winners in the constituency are listed below.

Total Voters:

Male: 1, 26, 074
Female: 1, 27, 611
Transgender: 3
Total: 2, 53, 688


மானாமதுரை அதிமுக வேட்பாளரை ஆதரித்து நடிகர் குண்டுக் கல்யாணம் பிரசாரம்

மே 02,2016,

சிவகங்கை மாவட்டம், திருப்பத்தூர், மானாமதுரை சட்டப்பேரவைத் தொகுதிகளில் அதிமுக வேட்பாளர்களை ஆதரித்து, சனிக்கிழமை நடிகர் குண்டுக் கல்யாணம் பிரசாரம் செய்தார்.

மானாமதுரை பேரூராட்சி அலுவலகம் முன்பு திறந்த ஜீப்பில் பிரசாரம் மேற்கொண்ட நடிகர் குண்டு கல்யாணம், அதிமுக அரசின் சாதனைகளை எடுத்துக் கூறியும், இந்த சாதனைகள் தொடர வாக்காளர்கள் இத் தேர்தலிலும் அதிமுகவை ஆதரித்து, முதல்வர் ஜெயலலிதாவை மீண்டும் முதல்வராக்க வேண்டும் எனக் கேட்டுக்கொண்டார்.

  இதில், வேட்பாளர் மாரியப்பன் கென்னடி, அதிமுக நகரச் செயலர் விஜி. போஸ், கூட்டுறவு பண்டகசாலைத் தலைவர் சின்னைமாரியப்பன் உள்ளிட்ட கட்சி நிர்வாகிகளும் உடனிருந்தனர்.


மானாமதுரை (தனி) தொகுதியில் அதிமுக வேட்பாளர் மனு தாக்கல்

ஏப்ரல் 29,2016,

மானாமதுரை (தனி) தொகுதி அதிமுக வேட்பாளர் எஸ். மாரியப்பன் கென்னடி, வியாழக்கிழமை வேட்பு மனு தாக்கல் செய்தார்.

தயாபுரம் மாரியம்மன் கோயிலில் இருந்து, மானாமதுரை தொகுதி எம்.எல்.ஏ. எம். குணசேகரன், கூட்டுறவு பண்டகசாலைத் தலைவர் சின்னை மாரியப்பன், மாவட்டப் பொருளாளர் ரெத்தினம் உள்ளிட்ட அதிமுக நிர்வாகிகள், தொண்டர்களுடன் ஊர்வலமாக வந்த வேட்பாளர் மாரியப்பன் கென்னடி, வட்டாட்சியர் அலுவலகத்தில் தேர்தல் அலுவலர் ரசிகலாவிடம் வேட்பு மனுவை தாக்கல் செய்தார்.அப்போது, அதிமுக நகரச் செயலர் விஜிபோஸ், திருப்புவனம் ஒன்றியச் செயலர் கணேசன் உள்ளிட்டோர் உடனிருந்தனர்.

 மாற்று வேட்பாளராக அதிமுகவைச் சேர்ந்த மேட்டுமடை செந்தில்குமார் வேட்பு மனு தாக்கல் செய்தார்.

வேட்பாளர் சொத்து விவரம்

அசையும் சொத்தின் மதிப்பு ரூ 2,61,491, மனைவி பெயரில் ரூ. 20,50,759 உள்ளதாகக் குறிப்பிடப்பட்டுள்ளது.

Legislative assembly election results

Assembly Duration Winner Party Votes
Fourteenth 2011- Gunasekaran.M AIADMK 83535
Thirteenth 2006-2011 Gunasekaran.M AIADMK 53492
Twelfth 2001-06 Paramalai.K TMC(M) 56508
Eleventh 1996-01 Thangamani, K. CPI 49639
Tenth 1991-96 Subramanian V. M. ADK 66823
Ninth 1989-91 Duraipandi, P. DMK 35809
Eighth 1984-89 K. Paramalai INC 52587
Seventh 1980-84 Paramalai, K. IND 38435
Sixth 1977-80 V.M. Subramanian ADK 28849
Fifth 1971-77 T. Soniah DMK 42584

History of Sivaganga District


Sivaganga (also called Sivagangai) is a town and headquarters of the Sivaganga district in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It is also the headquarters of the Sivaganga taluk. The town is located at a distance of 48 km (30 mi) from Madurai and 449 km (279 mi) from the state capital Chennai.

Sivaganga kingdome was founded by Sasivarna Periya Oodaya Thevar in 1730. The town was subsequently ruled by his successors and ultimately by Velu Nachiyar under the stewardship of Maruthu Pandiyar. They were against the British Empire, but ultimately lost to them in 1790. The Company appointed Gowry Vallaba Periya Oodaya Thevar as the Zamindar of Sivaganga in 1801, whose successors continued with chaos until India’s independence in 1947. It was under Ramnad district until 1984 and subsequently a part of the newly formed Sivaganga district. The town is known for agriculture, metal working and weaving. The region around Sivaganga has considerable mineral deposits.

Sivaganga is administered by a municipality established in 1965. As of 2011, the municipality covered an area of 6.97 km2 (2.69 sq mi) and had a population of 40,403. Sivaganga comes under the Sivaganga assembly constituency which elects a member to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly once every five years and it is a part of the Sivaganga constituency which elects its Member of Parliament (MP) once in five years. Roadways are the major mode of transportation to the town and it also has rail connectivity. The nearest seaport, Thoothukudi Port, is located 189 km (117 mi) from Sivaganga, while the nearest airport, Madurai International Airport, is located 53 km (33 mi) from the town.


Sivaganga District Map

Sivaganga Area:

Area Sq. Km: 4,233

Sivaganga Population:

Male: 668,672
Female: 670,429
Total: 1,339,101

Literacy Rates

Male: 87.92%
Female: 71.85%
Total: 79.85%