Manapparai (State Assembly Constituency)

Manapparai is a state assembly constituency in Tamil Nadu, India newly formed after constituency delimitation 2008. It is included in Karur Parliamentary constituency.

Total Voters:

Male 1,29,744
Female: 1,32,107
Transgender 5
Total 2,61,856

AIADMKCandidate for Manapparai Assembly Election 2016 – Mr. R. Chandrasekar

AIADMK Candidate for Manapparai Assembly Election 2016 - Mr. R. Chandrasekar

மணப்பாறையில் அ.தி.மு.க. செயல்வீரர்கள் கூட்டம் பாராளுமன்ற துணை சபாநாயகர் தம்பிதுரை பங்கேற்பு

மணப்பாறையில் அ.தி.மு.க. செயல்வீரர்கள் கூட்டம் பாராளுமன்ற துணை சபாநாயகர் தம்பிதுரை பங்கேற்புஏப்ரல் 27, 2016,

மணப்பாறையில் அ.தி.மு.க. செயல்வீரர்கள் கூட்டம் நடைபெற்றது. கூட்டத்திற்கு திருச்சி புறநகர் மாவட்ட செயலாளர் ரெத்தினவேல் எம்.பி. தலைமை தாங்கினார். நகர செயலாளர் பவுன்.ராமமூர்த்தி வரவேற்றார். கூட்டத்தில் அ.தி.மு.க. கொள்கை பரப்பு செயலாளரும், பாராளுமன்ற துணை சபாநாயகருமான மு.தம்பிதுரை கலந்து கொண்டு பேசினார். கூட்டத்தில் முன்னாள் அமைச்சர்கள் பேராசிரியர் பொன்னுசாமி, புலவர் பூ.ம.செங்குட்டுவன், மருங்காபுரி தொகுதி முன்னாள் எம்.எல்.ஏ. சின்னசாமி, மணப்பாறை சட்டமன்ற தொகுதி அ.தி.மு.க. வேட்பாளர் ஆர்.சந்திரசேகர், பொதுக்குழு உறுப்பினர் முகமது இஸ்மாயில் உள்பட பலர் கலந்து கொண்டனர். முடிவில் மணப்பாறை ஒன்றிய செயலாளர் எம்.பி.வெங்கடாசலம் நன்றி கூறினார்.


Legislative assembly election results

Assembly Duration Winner Party Votes
Fourteenth 2011-   Chandra Sekar R AIADMK 81020

History of Tiruchirappalli District

Trichy Rockfort Temple

Woraiyur , a part of present day Tiruchirappalli, was the capital city of Cholas from 300 B.C. onwards. This is supported by archaeological evidences and ancient literatures. There are also literary sources which tell that Woraiyur continued to be under the control of Cholas even during the days of Kalabhra interregnum (A.D. 300 – 575).

Later, Woraiyur along with the present day Tiruchirappalli and its neighboring areas came under the control of Mahendra Varma Pallava I, who ascended the throne in A.D. 590. Till A.D. 880, according to the inscriptions, this region was under the hegemony of either the Pallavas or the Pandyas. It was in A.D. 880, Aditya Chola brought a downfall to the Pallava dynasty. From that time onwards Tiruchirappalli and its region became a part of Greater Cholas. In A.D. 1225 the area was occupied by the Hoysulas. Afterwards, it came under the rule of later Pandyas till the advent of Mughal Rule.

Tiruchirappalli was for some time under the Mughal rule, which was put to an end by the Vijayanagar rulers. The Nayaks, the Governors of Vijayanagar Empire, ruled this area till A.D. 1736. It was Viswanatha Nayaka who built the present day Teppakulam and the Fort. The Nayak dynasty came to an end during the days of Meenakshi.

The Muslims rules this region again with the aid of either the French or the English armies. For some years, Tiruchirappalli was under the rule of Chanda Sahib and Mohamed Ali. Finally the English brought Tiruchirappalli and other areas under their control. Soon after the area was ceded to East India Company as per the agreement at the eve of the Kanatic war, Tiruchirappalli district was formed under the Collectorship of Mr. John (Junior) Wallace in 1801. The district was then under the hegemony of British for about 150 years till the independence of India.


Tiruchirappalli District MapTiruchirappalli Area:

Area Sq. Km: 4,509

Tiruchirappalli Population:

Male: 1,352,284
Female: 1,370,006
Total: 2,722,290

Literacy Rates

Male: 89.72%
Female: 76.87%
Total: 83.23%