Vasudevanallur (State Assembly Constituency)

Vasudevanallur is a legislative assembly constituency in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It is a Scheduled Caste reserved constituency. Elections and winners in the constituency are listed below. It is part of the Tenkasi Lok Sabha constituency.

Total Voters:

Male 1,08,766
Female: 1,10,727
Transgender 4
Total 2,19,497

AIADMK Candidate for Vasudevanallur Assembly Election 2016 – Mr.Manoharan

AIADMK Candidate for Vasudevanallur - Manoharan

வாசுதேவநல்லூர் தொகுதி அதிமுக வேட்பாளர் மனு தாக்கல்

ஏப்ரல் 29,2016,

வாசுதேவநல்லூர் சட்டப்பேரவைத் தொகுதி அதிமுக வேட்பாளர் மனோகரன், சிவகிரி வட்டாட்சியர் அலுவலகத்தில் தேர்தல் நடத்தும் அலுவலர் நிர்மலாவிடம் தனது வேட்புமனுவை தாக்கல் செய்தார்.


வாசுதேவநல்லூர் தொகுதி தேர்தல் அலுவலகம் திறப்பு :  வேட்பாளர் மனோகரன் பிரசாரம் தொடக்கம்

ஞாயிறு, ஏப்ரல் 10,2016,

வாசுதேவநல்லூர் சட்டசபை தொகுதி அ.தி.மு.க. வேட்பாளர் மனோகரன் தனது தேர்தல் பிரசாரத்தை தேவிபட்டினத்தில் இருந்து தொடங்கினார். தொடர்ந்து அவர் வீதி, வீதியாக சென்று வாக்குச்சேகரித்தார். பொதுமக்களிடம் இரட்டை இலை சின்னத்துக்கு ஆதரவு திரட்டினார். முன்னதாக தேர்தல் அலுவலகம் வாசுதேவநல்லூரில் திறக்கப்பட்டது. அந்த அலுவலகத்தை வசந்திமுருகேசன் எம்.பி. திறந்து வைத்தார். பிரசார நிகழ்ச்சியில் இளைஞர் அணி மாவட்ட செயலாளர் வெங்கடேசன் உள்பட பலர் கலந்து கொண்டனர்.


Legislative Assembly Election Results

Assembly Duration Winner Party Votes
Fourteenth 2011- Dr.Duraiappa.S.,M.B.B.S., AIADMK 80633
Thirteenth 2006-2011 Sadhan Thirumalai Kumar.(Dr) T MDMK 45790
Twelfth 2001-06 Easwaran R TMC(M) 48019
Eleventh 1996-01 Eswaran, R. TMC(M) 32693
Tenth 1991-96 Eswaran R. INC 54688
Ninth 1989-91 Eswaran, R. INC 30805
Eighth 1984-89 Eswaran, R. INC 50303
Seventh 1980-84 Krishnan, R. CPM 33107
Sixth 1977-80 R. Krishnan CPM 20092
Fifth 1971-77 Velladurai A. DMK 35954

History of Tirunelveli District

Nellaiappar TempleTirunelveli also known as Nellai and historically (during British rule) as Tinnevelly, is a city in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It is the administrative headquarters of the Tirunelveli District. It is the sixth largest municipal corporation in the state. Tirunelveli is located 700 km (430 mi) southwest of the state capital, Chennai and 58 km (36 mi) away from Thoothukudi.

Tirunelveli an ancient city is about 2000 years old and is a town of hoary tradition. Tamirabarani River flows here gives pride to the city. Tirunelveli is the capital of Tirunelveli District. This district was formed on 1st September 1790. . It is twin city namely Tirunelveli and Palayamkottai.

Industries in Tirunelveli include administrative services, agricultural trading, tourism, banking, agricultural machinery and educational services. The city is an educational hub of southern Tamil Nadu, with institutions such as Tirunelveli Medical College, the Veterinary College and Research Institution, Tirunelveli Law College and the Government College of Engineering. Tirunelveli is administered by a municipal corporation, established in 1994 by the Municipal Corporation Act.

The freedom fighters of 18th to 20th century Veera Pandiaya Kattabomman, Pulithevan Veeran AzhagumuthuKone V.O. Chidambaram Veeran Sundaralingam Subramania Bharathiar and Vanachinathan were born in Tirunelveli District. Hence Tirunelveli District was placed first for freedom struggle to quit the British dynasty. This district is famous for palm sugar candy and palm leaf handicrafts.


Tirunelveli District Map

Tirunelveli Area

Area Sq. Km: 6,693

Tirunelveli Population

Male: 1,520,912
Female: 1,556,321
Total: 3,077,233

Literacy Rates

Male: 89.24%
Female: 75.98%
Total: 82.50%